

PO Box 52, Parkville, Victoria 3052 Phone: (03) 9328 8831 Fax: (03) 9328 8787

Website: www.aindt.com.au Email: federaloffice@aindt.com.au

Draft

Minutes for the 54th AINDT AGM Held at 5pm on 29th October 2021 Via Microsoft Teams

1. Attendees:

Chairman: Nick Eleftheriou (AINDT Federal President), Tracey Herbert (TH), Stuart Smart (SS), Darryl Pierce (DP), Karl Saul (KS), Paul Grosser (PG), Catherine Fleay (CF), Pranay Wadyalkar (PW), Diane Hobday (DH), Richard Stocker (RS), Mark Welland (MW), Neil Young (NY), Colm Kinsella (CK), Paul Lavender (PL), Malcolm Oakey (MO), Neil Burleigh (NB), James burton (JB), Demi Zeglinas (Staff)

Company Secretary: Peter Milligan (AINDT CEO)

Apologies:

Shane Norman	Liam Seton	
Lloyd Thompson	Riaan Van Der Walt	
Phillip Perrot	Dwain Van Wyk	
Dawid Wilson	Jon Fedje	
David Van Den Berg		
Lei Peng		
Christian Steenkamp		
Adam Scoderboeck		

Proxies:

TOXIC3.		
Shane Norman – Paul Grosser	Liam Seton – Neil Young	
Jon Fedje – Paul Grosser	Riaan Van Der Walt – Neil Young	
Phillip Perrot – Neil Young	Dwain Van Wyk – Neil Young	
Dawid Wilson – Neil Young	Lloyd Thompson – Neil Young	
David Van Den Berg – Neil Young		
Lei Peng – Neil Young		
Christian Steenkamp – Neil		
Young		
Adam Scoderboeck – Neil		
Young		

Quorum met: 29 members present and Proxies received so quorum met

Acceptance of the apologies and proxies

MOVED: NE SECONDER: SE CARRIED: Yes

Australian Institute for Non-destructive Testing



PO Box 52, Parkville, Victoria 3052 Phone: (03) 9328 8831 Fax: (03) 9328 8787

Website: www.aindt.com.au Email: federaloffice@aindt.com.au

2. Disclosure of Interest

None received but all present reminded to notify the secretary should a conflict of interest arise

3. Confirmation of the Minutes of the 53rd AGM Held at 5pm Via Microsoft Teams on Friday 09th October 2020

Acceptance of the previous AGM minutes

MOVED: KS SECONDER: MW CARRIED: Yes

4. Business arising from the Minutes.

None noted

5. Receipt of the 53rd Annual Report.

MOVED: NB SECONDER: KS CARRIED: Yes

6. Receipt and acceptance of the Statements of Income and Expenditure for the period 1/7/20 to 30/6/21 and statements of assets and liabilities as at 30/6/21.

MOVED: KS SECONDER: MW CARRIED: Yes

7. Appointment of Auditor. (Messers: Eric Townsend of Townsend & Associates)

MOVED: NE SECONDER: CF CARRIED: Yes

8. a) Election of Office Bearers (Directors): for 2021-2022,

Director:

NOMINEE: Nick Eleftheriou

MOVED: KS SECONDER: CS CARRIED: Yes





PO Box 52, Parkville, Victoria 3052 Phone: (03) 9328 8831 Fax: (03) 9328 8787

Website: www.aindt.com.au Email: federaloffice@aindt.com.au

Director:

NOMINEE: Neil Young

MOVED: MW SECONDER: JB CARRIED: Yes

Director:

NOMINEE: Irene Pettigrew

MOVED: JB SECONDER: PL CARRIED: Yes

Director:

NOMINEE: Richard Stocker

MOVED: NE SECONDER: SS CARRIED: Yes

Director:

NOMINEE: Paul Grosser

MOVED: CK SECONDER: KS CARRIED: Yes

b) Ratification of Federal Councillors (Regional & Office Bearers): for 2021-2022

NOMINEES: As per Branch AGM Minutes:

NSW: Neil Burleigh (NB), Darren Quinn (DQ), Stuart Smart (SS)

VIC: Paul Trigg (PT), James Burton (JB), Mark Welland (MW), Pranay Wadyalkar (PW) SA: Karl Saul (KS), Andrew Morris (AM), Craig Taylor (CT, Membership Registrar)

QLD: Justin Cavanagh (JC), Ian Hogarth (IH), Roger Hardy (RH) WA: Paul Lavender (PL), Catherine Fleay (CF), Colm Kinsella (CK)

MOVED: NE SECONDER: PG CARRIED: Yes

c) The Chairman therefore declared the following Board Elected for 2021-2022 as (Directors):





PO Box 52, Parkville, Victoria 3052 Phone: (03) 9328 8831 Fax: (03) 9328 8787

Website: www.aindt.com.au Email: federaloffice@aindt.com.au

Director: Mr Nick Eleftheriou Director: Mr Neil Young Director: Dr Irene Pettigrew Director: Mr Richard Stocker Director: Mr Paul Grosser

9. Closure: pm Friday 29th October 2021

Minutes Scribe: Mr Peter Milligan

Position: CEO & Company Secretary

Date: 29th October 2021

Minutes Accepted: Mr Nick Eleftheriou

Position: AINDT Federal President

Date: 29th October 2021

